22nd Annual Medicines Australia CEP Award Winners Announced

Today, Medicines Australia recognised the extraordinary talent in the Australian Pharmaceutical sector workforce at the 22nd Annual Continuing Education Program Awards.

This mandatory program highlights the innovative pharmaceutical industry’s diligent commitment to ethical conduct and to the training and supporting our highly skilled and dedicated Medical Representatives.A total of 1,205 students participated in CEP in 2018 by enrolling in one or more of the six available programs.

These representatives of the innovative pharmaceutical industry have the important job of ensuring the dialogue between the companies who make the medicines and the doctors that prescribe them is productive, balanced and ethical.

The CEP Award winners, and all those who participated in the programs have shown their commitment to providing accurate, balanced information in an ethical manner that will enhance the quality use of medicines in Australia.

Medicines Australia would like to congratulate the following CEP award recipients:

Code of Conduct – Outstanding Achievement Award
This award is presented to the candidate who achieves the highest mark in Program 1, the Code of Conduct Program.

Marita Warner – Otsuka

Continuing Education Program – Top Achievers
Winners in this category are students who achieve the highest aggregate marks in all five core Programs of the CEP.

  • Anna Barlow – Bayer
  • Jasmine Taylor – Norgine
  • Lachlan Gray – GSK
  • Selcuk Yatmaz – Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Pratheep Akilan – Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Jan-Javier Lehnert – Sanofi
  • Astrid Lefringhausen – Grifols
  • Keegan Au-Yeung – AstraZeneca.

The 2018 University of Tasmania Prize for Active Learning
A prize is awarded for each semester, based on the level and quality of students’ reflective assignments, exam results, active learning and participation in a Program.

  • Morgan Bouzaid – Seqirus
  • Bernd Merkel – Biogen

Medicines Australia would like to congratulate all these worthy award winners and recognise the achievements of the 223 graduates of the 2018 Continuing Education Program.


More information – Natalie Wimmer – Manager, Media and Communication – nwimmer@medaus.com.au – 0450 728 660